‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay’ to be released in two parts in 2014 & 2015

Credits: Scholastic

‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay’ to released in two parts in 2014 & 2015

Lionsgate announced Tuesday that it would be releasing The Hunger Games: Mockingjay in two installments in 2014 and 2015.

Confirming a long-time rumor that the third and final Hunger Games book, Mockingjay, would be split into two films — the studio also gave fans specific release dates to look forward to.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 is slated for release November 21, 2014. Part 2 will follow a year later, on November 20, 2015.

This means the next three Hunger Games movies will be released one year apart — and that a rigorous filming schedule is likely ahead for the cast and crew. With such a tight turnaround, it’s also possible that both Mockingjay films will be filmed simultaneously.

The second movie in the series, Catching Fire, will be filmed later this year, with a release date of November 22, 2013.

Read More


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s